SOT Team - 2018 State Champions

SOT Team - 2018 State Champions


The Stillwater Multi-Jurisdictional Special Operations Team was named 2018 state champions in the Oklahoma SWAT Competition in Norman. Stillwater SOT is comprised of members from the Stillwater Police and Fire Departments, Cushing Police and Fire Departments, Oklahoma State University Police, and the Payne County Sheriff’s Department.

Members participated in 6 events and the total points for each event were tallied to determine the overall winner. This is the second championship for the Stillwater SOT after previously winning in 2015

Inmate Search Payne County OK

anonymous tip

Joe Harper sheriff

Recent News

Payne County Sheriff Launches New Website

2/04/2020 - A new mobile-friendly website to help the sheriff's office better communicate with the Payne County community. Features include inmate search, most wanted, sheriff, sales, and more.

Payne County's New Sheriff Sworn In

9/03/2019 - Payne County's New Sheriff, Kevin Woodward Sworn In as the 22nd sheriff to serve Payne County.

Payne County joins cold case unit

5/16/2019 - Payne County officials join the OSBI cold case unit to join forces with state officials to help solve cold cases in Oklahoma.